The Risk Guidance Initiative is being led on behalf of the Risk Coalition by the project’s Core Team:


Hanif Barma

Hanif brings extensive expertise of boards, risk and audit through his career as a governance consultant.


Chris Burt

Chris is a highly experienced governance consultant working with clients on board, risk and audit matters.


Bryan Foss

Bryan brings relevant expertise as a non-executive director, risk committee member and visiting professor.


Peter Neville Lewis

Peter is an experienced consultant with particular focus on behaviours and culture.


Working Group members

Andrew Duff – EY LLP

Alex Hindson – Argo Global

Carolyn Williams – Institute of Risk Management

Clive Martin – Internal Consulting Group

Daniel Bruce – Crowe plc

Elizabeth Sandwith – Chartered Institute of Internal Auditors

Gill Clarke – Hermes Investment Management

John Thirlwell – Cash Euronet LLC

Kathryn Kerle – Greater London Mutual

Marcia Cantor-Grable – Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

Martin Stewart – Formerly at the Prudential Regulation Authority

Professor Mike Power - London School of Economics

Nicola Crawford – Formerly at the Institute of Risk Management

Paul Taylor – Ascot Underwriting

Paul Wright – FR Consulting

Peter Kelk – Charles Stanley

Richard Settle – Euroclear UK

Richard Sykes – Former partner, PwC

Steve Fowler – University of West London